Phone Box

The other day I saw a telephone box on a street corner .  I haven’t seen one for years , it is one of many things that are becoming religated to the past . 

I asked my youngest daughter Elle , if she knew what a phone box was and she readily replied, ” Yes, I saw one in Lichfield and got a book from it . ” 

She explained further that it was a pop up free bookshop type of service . I guess,


 to help incourage people to read books .  Another thing being encouraged to take its place in history . 

Leave a Reply

