Story Telling 

I don’t sing at events or do poetry or anything else that the talented people do at my events but very occasionally I will tell a true life story with ghost stories being my speciality .

Tonight was one such occasion .  But I may have gone a step too far with my explaining in ernest that the tale I  was about to tell was totally true!

The main part was very true,  yes a man who lived down the road who I knew did rot to death in front of my eyes .  Here is the but . …. I did not smell of a rotting corpe for weeks after until I adopted his dog

The feedback I received was great but a to my own horror I now believe . . ….. that a reasonable portion of the audience at Waterstones this evening may now wrongly believe that I have at some stage in my past been possessed my a rotting corpse!!

Leave a Reply

