Laughter & Origami 

Each week I have to come up with fresh material for my weekly mindfulness class. This has been happening for over two years now and I always find new ways of applying mindfulness to daily living . 

This week’s class had me in floods of tears , not for unhappiness but laughter. There is a new craze around at the  moment called Mindful  Origami .  Lots of books with catchy titles like folding for happiness  etc . So I decided we would do Mindful  Origami in the group . …oh dear , I can not do justice in explaining how inept we all were at Origami but I am thinking of naming a new craze , “Laughter Origami ” much more therapeutic . 

Leave a Reply

