David Freja 

A few years ago, a quiet man wandered into my spoken word event with a guitar on his back and asked me for a slot.  It was a very busy event and I was too full to let him perform.  But I told him to come back the following month. 

He did and I gave him a slot,  he performed some Nick Drake songs and after he chatted about his own songs he was working on.

Last night he launched his debut album at the Ort, and it was a wonderful event. I am totally blessed to play a tiny part in artists lifes prior to them flourishing then releasing albums, poetry books and shows 

Leave a Reply

