Silver Lining 

I recently applied to take part in flucamp. You are given a cold and are a test subject for a couple of weeks and then financially rewarded.  After a lengthy call,  they confirmed that even though my asthma was very mild they still wanted me to take part.

Off I went to Manchester the two hour journey was over 3 hours because of road works to arrive and be informed straight away. ..I wasn’t eligible because my asthma wasn’t bad enough! !

But I had a delightful journey up,  listened to some great radio 4 programmes and was a lot closer to Wolverhampton where I spent the rest of my days 

Leave a Reply

