Too Busy to Watch TV

Many,  many years ago I used to love watching TV.  Yes, I used to watch the soaps.  Coronation St, EastEnders , I am that old I even remember Crossroads.  

I think most people in the UK watched tthem back in the days. When I first started working in sales and I would use light conversation to potential customers by talking about the TV of the time. .occasionally the potential customer would say they were too busy to watch TV.  I was shocked and to be honest, almost didn’t believe them .Too busy to watch TV!

At this time of my life , I was in my late teens, early twenties.  I am now 50 and guess what, it’s happened to me now. Yes, my life is too busy to watch TV. 

Leave a Reply

