One of those days 

I had one of those days yesterday, many things went wrong, some things my fault and some not.  One of the things that went wrong was when getting something from my car I must have knocked the lights on. Yup,  hours later my battery was dead…I was stuck in Wolverhampton. 

I still carried on with the day as I had things to do,  eventually about 9.45 pm I had to sort the problem out,  a small bunch of homeless people were on the edge of the car park. One man foolishly said, “hello ” I grabbed him smiled and to his horror asked him to help me jump start my car, his friend was more keen and egged them both on, despite the fact that the second man seemed so  drunk  he couldn’t stand up straight . 

So it started,  the three of us,  trying to push my car around the car park trying to jump start my car, none of us knew how though. ..I thought you just push the car and then turn it on. ..it turns out that isn’t how it’s done.  The homeless men were becoming tired after 20 mins of this. .but a random stranger on his way to catch a bus saw this strange carry on and came to our rescue. 

“You need to put the car in second gear” , he declared in an amused fashion.   So with the three of them now pushing. .. and the car in second gear, it started straight away.  After thanking everyone and giving the homeless men a few quid I left smiling a how lovely people are 

Leave a Reply

