Autumn in June 

Today on the 28th June, autumn has returned to the UK. It’s cold, damp, windy and grey.

As I was walking around the park, rustic coloured leaves were lying amongst the grass.  Coats, hats and boots were back on the passers by.

I entered the car and without realising replaced the current chart music chanel I was listening to with classic fm, which I normally play only in the autumn and winter months.

It seems my music taste is dictated by the weather not the season I pondered as I drove 

Leave a Reply

