That don’t happen often 

This afternoon I drove to visit my eldest son is  his new home in a place I have never heard of before called ,”Leigh “, on route to a salsa weekend. 

After a very pleasent visit I came across a steam engine driving slowly along the road, ” that’s odd ” I thought.  A mile or so later I came across lots and lots and lots of steam engines parked outside a quaint little pub in the tiny village of Daresbury. The steam engine drivers were all having cheeky pints in their oil covered overalls with their engines puffing out smoke into the summer air, alongside the pub, now 
you don’t come across that often in 2017

Leave a Reply

