Derby 

Today I was working in Derby, I like Derby a lot. In fact, I could live in Derby. 

I came to know Derby when my son was attending uni there,  consequently I visited frequently. 

Derby is just the right size,  not too big or small.  Most importantly it has lots of coffee shops inc a wonderful book cafe and cultural events happening regularly. 

Today when I visited there was a carribean carnival and when wondering down by the river a waterfall of ceramic poppies artistically falling out of the silk centre 

Leave a Reply

