Please Don’t Come Back

A few years ago on this very day, my children, my friends and I went to lovely Turkey.  One of my favourite countries. 

We settled into our hotel and my friend and I decided to explore our local area. We wondered down a road and saw a delightful cafe, so we acquired ourselves seats and was promptly attended my a lovely older Turkish lady that asked what we wanted.  We smiled and asked for coffee,  to our surprised we were given along with the coffee melon and other fruits. 

How delightful we thought as we enjoyed the offering. 

Our shock came when we asked for the bill. ..”no charge , no charge ” the lady exclaimed, “but please don’t come back,  this is our home!”

One thought on “Please Don’t Come Back

Leave a Reply

